Just another WordPress.com site

The Fast and the Furious

Smached my toe so won’t be running for about a week. Although it’s getting better so I think I can shoot for a run Wednesday.

Last week, I became aquainted with the fastest bike on the face of the planet. Today I had the outstanding priveledge of riding it 40 miles. Shes fast, she’s elegant, shes light, shes aero-dynamic, and she has the world’s BEST brand-name written on her side; she is…the S-Works Shiv. Deemed illegal by the UCI, amateur riders can have a bike faster than what the pros can race. I think that’s pretty cool. Plain and simple the Specialized brand name is the most A+ company you can come accross. From the BG Fit to race day, Specialized bicycles are by far the best quality bikes in the world, backed up by the most qualified and professional team in the business. Thank you to Motion Makers bicycle shop in Ashville, NC for hooking me up with the Shiv. You guys did an over-the-top job!

Rode 40miles this morning. I’m becoming a huge Garmin fan. From the GPS-Cadence-HeartRate all getting put on one screen for me to annalize? OUTSTANDING! Now you can see it too:

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/106410317

2 responses

  1. pie2tri

    I am just a little bit jealous, puts my Specialized Allez Double in the dark! I had better get saving!

    September 29, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    • They say it’s not about the bike…but with the amount of power you save, and going faster, the better the bike the better the experience. Riding an amazing bike like the pros do just opens so many doors to see where you compare to the pros, and also better your time. Also create some great conversation. Go for a Shiv! Or a transition, don’t flirt with which Transition you buy because the frame is the same on all of them except the Elite Aluminum. All in all, stick with Specialized and race well!

      September 29, 2011 at 11:21 pm

Leave a Reply

