Just another WordPress.com site

Where do I go from here?

Today I achieved my copy of Chris “Macca” Mccormack’s book “I’m Here to Win” so about to dig into that real soon.

On Sunday after Tri-Miami, I checked out a new (to me) mountain bike park called Halpatiokee and it was a FUN ride.

Today, I started my new training schedule. .5mi Swim 14:44, 12.83mi bike 42 min., 5K run 24:44. Good Job today, again tomorrow and the next day and the next day but not the next day. Long run saturday. Long ride sunday. Rest Monday.

Can’t wait to head back down to North Miami, ride Oleta, Big Wheels then Markham, Big Wheels Hollywood. Need a new mountain bike and needs to start clippin in. The Hardrock isn’t meant to do anything I’ve done on it. Cycling is expensive. I don’t care what you say. Lacrosse, football, and golf are not the most expensive sports in the world. Cycling cost thousands for the bike, hundreds for the shoes and the clips, hundred(s) for the helmet, the shorts, the jersey, the gloves, the computer. EXPENSIVE!

Leave a comment