Just another WordPress.com site

Tri-Miami

Today I opened up a wordpress.com blog for my triathlon “career.” Here I will post al my workouts and races and explain how I do things. Nutrition, technique, etc. This weekend in the Tri-Miami Olympic Distance Tri in Key Biscayne Miami. My last olympic, the Nautica South Beach Triathlon was a complete failure where I hammered the bike and ended with a horrible 1:14:00 10K 😦

This race I plan to keep my bike time to a 1:20:00 and then run my standard 50minute 10k. Add on my mediocre 35 minute mile swim and you end yourself with a 2:45:00 Olympic and my goal for this race will be <2:50:00.

On Saturday, I must stop at Big Wheel Cycles, accross the street from Oleta River State park in North Miami, and get a new magnet for my CatEye on my Specialized Transition Comp. On Sunday, it flew off into the bushes on mile 24 of a 50 mile ride.

Big hopes for this Tri-Season. After Tri Miami, I will take 2 months to repair my right hamstring after the horrible injury in March. And develop into a Marathon runner. Then I will maybe hit the Mack Cycle Triathlon International Trilogy in June. But for now planning on an August Loggerhead Sprint Triathlon return. I will run Miami Man half-iron in November and surprisingly have 3 other competitors as of right now. The most Ive ever had in my age group in this sport. Then I am absolutely praying for a chance at the Palm Beach FULL marathon on December 4th. A friend says it may be possible to get him and I in however there are no guaruntees. I will train for a full marathon anyway and will do one with Running Sports in Juno Beach, on a casual saturday morning.

Right now I am packing up all the Tri-gear into my transition bag.

Helmet, Oakleys, Running Shoes, Aero Bottle, Cycle Shoes, Visor, Tri-Gator suit, Maybe socks, Towel, Sunscreen, Carbo-Pro, Eco-Drink, USAT card!

I hope youth will get more involved with the sport. For me right now it is extremely lonely. With the encouragement of young riders I hope some day high school freshmen will talk about trying out for the Triathlon Team at school.

For all their help, any pros, begginers or anybody in between. Stop by Big Wheel Cycles in Hollywood or North MiamiBeach, Florida and get a Specialized bike. They’re the BEST!

http://bigwheelusa.com/

http://www.specialized.com/us/en/bc/home.jsp

One response

  1. Brianna

    Your awesome (:

    May 12, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

